Come See My TEDx “Vigilante of The Human Driver”

Come see my upcoming talk “Vigilante of The Human Driver,” Saturday, October 3rd, in Manchester, NH, as part of TEDx Battenkill. The theme? “Vigilantes of Extinction.”

Inspired by and from feedback to my recent Jalopnik article “How Science Fiction Failed Us: The Real Future of Autonomous Cars ,” I’ll be discussing car culture from the Automotive Singularity through the Autonomotive, the fate of human-driven vehicles and the unintended consequences of AD on society, good and bad.

Tickets are $45 and available here.

I’ll be driving from NYC to NH on Friday, October 2nd and spending two nights in Manchester. If you’re heading up there, let me know on my FB page. Or join the discussion on the official TEDx Battenkill FB page.

Read more…

originally posted on

http://alexroy.kinja.com/come-see-my-tedx-vigilante-of-the-human-driver-1729841187

Leave a Reply

